Reviews

What our Customer Say About Us


Katie
Indio, CA 5/24/2016

I have lived in the desert for three years and have to say that riding with Sunny Cycle was one of the best nights I have had while living here!  Jen and Shannon did an AMAZING job of entertaining us…we felt like celebrities cruising the streets of Palm Springs! The music was great, my cheeks hurt from laughing, and the cycle was pretty rad…needless to say, I did not want the night to end and will definitely be booking with them again soon!

Nicole R Santa Ana, 9/30/2019

We had the absolute best time with Kathleen and Sunny Cycle. A group of 15 of us did a VIP tour for a bachelorette party and it just might have been the highlight of the weekend. The music was amazing, Kathleen was even more awesome and all the stops had great food and drinks! I recommend Sunny Cycle to anyone!

Caitlyn H. – Fresno, CA 10/30/2019

Jen ran our tour, and she was great! She was also very communicative which I appreciated, especially considering the uncertainty of the pandemic. Our group had an absolute blast. 10/10 recommend!

Deena C. Eugene, OR 8/3/2019

We purchased this thru Groupon and it was SO FUN!!  Jen and Kim helped the Bachelorette party get started.  The bike was having some mechanical issues and so drinks were free at one of the stops for us.  Great customer service for sure!  Highly recommend this and will probably do it again my next visit.

Kelly F. Lake Forest, CA

6/10/2019

This is a must do if you’re in Palm Springs!! I just did it for the third time and it never disappoints. Jen is amazing and we had a blast listening to music and pedaling down the streets of downtown! The stops were awesome with complimentary appetizers and the most delicious drinks!!

Kelly T. Los Angeles, CA 7/2/2019

This was by far our favorite activity during our Bachelorette Weekend. We did the 7pm tour on a Saturday night with 10 in our group, we got to DJ during the entire 2 hours and as the sun went down the bike lit up. I think the best part was that the city of PS cheers you on as you pass by all of the restaurants and shops… definitely made all of us feel like stars LOL. Our guide Kathleen was great, honking and waving at everyone, and even dancing along with our music. Jen was easy to work with for the booking, we had one person add on last minute and I accidentally booked the wrong date – she quickly made the changes after I texted her about my mistake and sent confirmation so I knew everything was set to go. If you can fit this in your schedule you should definitely book it!

Dominique Cathedral City, CA 9/14/2016

If you are looking for a way to sea Palm Springs in a way that you have never seen it before, then you have come to the right place. This unique mode of transportation will take you and your family, friends or coworkers on a magical tour through the streets of Palm Springs on a comfortable 15 seat electric-assisted bicycle car (because I don’t know how else to describe it, haha). They take you to some of the more popular places in town like Trio and Lulu where you get free appetizers and happy hour drink prices. You chill at a reserved table for a while and then it’s back on the Sunny Cycle for more adventure. People wave at you and smile at you and you will create a memory that will last a lifetime.  I am not a great cyclist, so I chose not to pedal at times, and it was okay. They didn’t yell at me, Whew!

They have a cute awning that comes out and protects you, really well from the sun, but I still suggest sun screen and sun glasses for this outing. Highly recommended for family get-togethers and bachelorette parties or just because.

Samantha G. Temecula, CA 6/17/2019

Great time! Jen was very friendly and honest. We joined a bachelorette party and had a great time with everyone.

Ali R. San Diego, CA 5/29/2018

Had a blast with Sunny Cycle! We had a company retreat and had done Sunny Cycle and everyone had a great time and loved getting to see the town of PS and loved how we stopped at little restaurants for snacks! I highly recommend this!

Nika S. Atlanta, GA 3/10/2018

Party of 9, we had a great time riding around Palm Springs with Kathleen for a bachelorette party! Kathleen was a phenomenal host and driver, it was a fun way to spend a few hours while visiting.

Tiffany C. Riverside, CA 9/5/2018

Took my sister to Palm Springs this past weekend for her bachelorette party and she really wanted to do a cycle tour so we decided to give Sunny Cycle a go and I am so glad we did! Our driver Albert was awesome and went above and beyond our expectations during the ride and even at each stop! Would love to come back for another ride around Palm Springs!!

Cheri B. Yucaipa, CA 6/2/2019

If your ever in the Palm Springs area you have to book the Sunny cycle. We booked 12 spots & Kathleen our driver was amazing! All the great restaurants and bars she took us too as we pedaled and listened to some great music and danced the night away! A must do if your in the area. We will definitely will be back again!!

Rick R. Palm Springs, CA

12/4/2017

I highly recommend enjoying the fun of the Sunny Cycle.  Jen is a delight.  And the experience is so much fun.  I have already done this twice in past month with out of state guests.  And will be doing it many more times.   If you want to have a fun and “sunny” time, book this!  You won’t regret it!

Court D. Yucaipa, CA 8/19/2017

This is a must!! We had the best time today. You get on the bike and go to LULUs for 30 minutes. They have complimentary appetizers and you order drinks. Then back on the bike to the casino for 30/40 minutes and then back on the bike to finish the ride. Awesome music and crew! Thanks so much! Perfect for any bachelorette party or just a fun Friday night! I will be back!

Lisa C. Downey, CA 11/30/2016

Absolute fun! So happy with the services and turn out of Sunny Cycle. From the beginning they were super informative and patient with all the questions I had. We purchased a Groupon for a bachelorette party totaling 8 girls and every dollar was well worth it. We decided to have an early dinner and do the last tour at 7 pm and it really worked out. At first we were worried we would be unable to cycle with our flapper themed outfits since we would be in heels but to our surprise we cycled very little and mostly woo’d, sang to a playlist we provided them with, and just waved at everyone that would pay attention to us haha. Super fun and at each location they would provide us with an appetizer and drink specials. Again I can’t express enough how great of an experience Sunny Cycle was, completely recommend.

H. R. Pleasant Hill, CA 9/3/2017

Kathleen was amazing. I love that this is a woman owned business and they do an incredible job! We did the 9:30 cycle through downtown and stopped at a great little restaurant called watercress where our waiter/bar tender was incredible too. I’d highly recommend using sunny cycle. And don’t worry… you don’t ACTUALLY have to cycle so get dressed up, look cute… you won’t be breaking a sweat from pedaling. No promises about the insane Palm Springs heat.

Kelli K. Ruston, LA 7/29/2018

Our bachelorette party had the best time with Kathleen on the Sunny Cycle bike! Many of the girls had done peddle pubs before in Nashville, Austin, and Dallas but this was the most fun and easy going. We were worried that with the heat and peddling, we’d be exhausted but even in 105 degree heat, it felt great. Great service, highly recommend!

Robin F. Lake Elsinore, CA 7/23/2018

Sunny Cycles provided for my daughter and me a most memorable experience while visiting Palm Springs. They were very professional and went above and beyond to make us feel special. Jen, booked our ride and jumped through hoops to make sure we got the right time for our Sunny Cycle visit and Alfred, our driver was the best making the evening so fun. We have already told several family and friends how much fun we had and are planning another trip back just so we can share the fun with them. Best memory from Palm Springs…

Geordie S. Vancouver, Canada 5/19/2016

10 years, 10 years I’ve been coming to PS and I have NEVER had so much fun as I had on this cycle ride. Great hosts, great food, wonderful receptions at the restaurants, all while being outside getting some exercise. The exercise is NOT strenuous as this cycle tour is power assisted – so you don’t wear yourself out (suitable for all)! A liquor license for the bar is coming really soon, but in the meantime tunes and H2O are in plentiful supply. I cannot wait to go out with another group of friends or just hop on and meet some new friends on Sunny Cycle – the most fun you can have in Palm Springs. This will be a absolutely be a yearly adventure for me and mine!

Michelle B. Victoria, Canada 5/24/2016

FUN FUN FUN FUN!! I had a blast on our Sunny Cycle evening tour — Jen and Shannon were fantastic hosts — the music and party atmosphere was a hoot — I could have spent the whole night bar hopping with Sunny Cycle – what a great way to get a little exercise [if you want — no need to pedal !]  What a party Mobile!! Perfect for stags /stagettes/ birthdays or just a night out for anyone!! SUNNY CYCLE is a must do in Palms Springs!!

Hannah O. Queen Creek, AZ 5/5/2018

We had the best time on Sunny Cycle! Kathleen was an amazing host. There was fun music blasting and we visited some great bars with delicious food. Would absolutely recommend for a large party and we’d love to do it again!

Marie J. King, WA 2/14/2018

SO MUCH FUN!! Would recommend this to anyone! We were fortunate enough to meet the owners & their family & they made the experience really enjoyable. Can’t wait to do it again!!

Tosha B. Perris, CA 8/14/2016

I had the best time yesterday on the Sunny Cycle!!! It was my birthday and I got my money’s worth. Great time!!! Book if you would like to try something new and exciting but maybe in the Fall it was hot as HELL!!

Mary S. La Quinta, CA 10/14/2017

We had a fun time on the cycle. Music was good and the people where nice. Interesting stop at the Water Crest restaurant delicious food and drinks.

Shara C. Simi Valley, CA 8/28/2016

Best decision ever!!! We did this for our girls bachelorette party and we had an amazing time. Jen is wonderful! Very personable, friendly, and accommodating! She went out of her way for us, made sure that we were settled in every restaurant. We were given complimentary appetizers and the price per ticket is very reasonable! We would recommend this activity for sure and we will definitely be back!

Brianna P. Palm Springs, CA 11/22/2017

We had some family coming in from out of state and were trying to find a fun thing to do with people with mixed lifestyles. We would see the sunny cycle pass by when we would be eating downtown PS and decided this would be perfect, and it was just that perfect! We decided to book the whole bike for a private party, we had a few people unable to pedal due to health problems and there were seats for people not pedaling as well there is an electric motor so you don’t have to always pedal if you want a break. The owners were great so friendly and accommodating, we did the evening cruise and had a few under 21 people on board jen (one of the owners) texted me earlier in the day to set up our tour and when i told her we had people under 21 she called and got it all worked out, it was great! we went to Trio and watercress and the food and service was amazing, it was a lot of fun, and chance for us all to kick back have some fun and enjoy the company. Grandparents even went to! we even got to do karaoke and everyone said it was a great idea and the most fun we’ve all had in a while! definitely a MUST if your in town or a local looking for some good fun! A big thank you to the owners for all the fun times! we will be back soon for another ride!

Barbara B. Palm Desert, CA 4/16/2017

I had bought this ride at a Charity auction a couple of months ago.  14 of us went and we didn’t quite know what to expect.  What a fun way to spend a couple of hours bar hopping in Palm Springs!  Thank you Jennifer and birthday girl, Sam!  You made fourteen 60+ year olds very happy!!!  We will be back!!!

Kisha Nicole 6 months ago

Great time with my family for the weekend!

T S a year ago

We were a group of 12 girls for a Bachelorette weekend and did the 2 hour Sunny Cycle trip. Jen was great and so accommodating! Seriously major props to her, we move fast and can be a demanding bunch We had a blast dancing and cycling around, and stopping at local bars.

Nykea Behiel a year ago

This is an awesome activity for a big group! Kathleen steers, DJs and organizes some appies! Definitely recommend.

Pam Labbe 2 years ago

So much fun. Will definitely do it again. Thank you for a wonderful time

Rebecca Wynn a year ago

Amazingly good time. Stops for food and adult beverages

Sharon Francoeur a year ago

Perfect location. Beautiful campgrounds

Sandra Wood 3 years ago

Have been on the Sunny Cycle three times and have always had a fun time! We were with friends and strangers and we all had fun! We learned about the history of Palm Springs on our ride! The stops and appetizers were fabulous! The music …More

Michelle Belanger 3 years ago

Great way to enjoy Palm Springs!! Jen and team provide a super fun tour of PS and include some great spots along the way to enjoy some drinks and great appies!! Super fun to go with either a group of friends or as a couple. We have multiple times and have had a blast!!!

Katie O’Grady 3 years ago

Best entertainment in the desert! I have been on multiple tours with family and friends and I can honestly say it’s been nothing short of fantastic everytime. Will definitely be back for more fun!

Jeff Braid 3 years ago

Sunny Cycle has been our “go to” for entertaining friends and family for the past three years . Jenn and her crew always provide our guests with a unique and fun filled experience. Looking forward to our next tour!!

K Berg 3 years ago

My partner and I have taken the Sunnycycle on two other visits to Palm Springs. Our recent third cycle was once again fantastic! We joined the ride and had a fun time meeting new friends and stopping at a couple of local eateries.

Kathy Werst 3 years ago

We took a tour the Friday 4 o’clock tour with Jen this past weekend .We had a blast! We met amazing people who we ended up partying with till late evening. Jen was so wonderful and made us all feel so welcome and made sure we enjoyed our …More

Kathy Young 3 years ago

Jenn and Shannon put the Sunny in our cycle! The whole experience was unbelievable!!!! We were celebrating a special birthday of a very dear friend. Start to finish…………..we laughed………..we sang…………we laughed